Daniella Ford
Farmingdale State junior keeper Daniella Ford

Women's Soccer All-Conference Team Announced

Bookmark and Share
NEW YORK | The Skyline Conference's 10 women's soccer head coaches have voted on the 2018 edition of their all-conference team, and the Farmingdale State College duo of Tara Lyons and Daniella Ford have been selected as Offensive and Defensive Player of the Year, respectively.

Sarah Lawrence freshman forward Kiley Ritter takes home Rookie of the Year kudos, while her mentor, second-year Gryphons head coach Maurizio Grillo, was named Coach of the Year by his peers.

Lyons is one of five FSC players with eight-plus goals on the season, and will enter 2018 NCAA Division III Women's Soccer Championship play with 22 points (8 g, 6 a) on the campaign.

Ford owns a 0.58 goals against average and a 16-3-3 record for the 21st-ranked Rams, while also collecting 13 total shutouts (eight solo) and 83 saves (.874 save pct.).

Ritter bagged a conference-best 20 goals and 45 points in her rookie campaign for the Gryphons.

Grillo, a native of Italy, led the Gryphons to the No. 4 seed in the Skyline Conference Championship and a first-round home game for the first time in program history. 
2018 Skyline Conference Women's Soccer All-Conference Team
First Team

Christina Gagliardi, F, St. Joseph's-Long Island (Jr.; Ronkonkoma, N.Y.)
Julissa Martinez, F, Farmingdale State (Fr.; Brentwood, N.Y.)
Kiley Ritter, F, Sarah Lawrence (Fr.; Los Angeles, Calif.)
Deserae Sequeira, F, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn (So.; Clark, N.J.)
Cristina Britton, M, Mount Saint Vincent (Fr.; Danbury, Conn.)
Chrissy Cannella, M, Mount Saint Mary (Jr.; Cornwall, N.Y.)
Allison Khare, M, Farmingdale State (Sr.; Deer Park, N.Y.)
Tara Lyons, M, Farmingdale State (Jr.; Wantagh, N.Y.)
Sophia Spralja, M, Sarah Lawrence (Sr.; San Clemente, Calif.)
Brittany Bornstad, B, Mount Saint Mary (So.; Linden, N.J.)
Samantha Caruso, B, St. Joseph's-Long Island (Sr.; Lake Grove, N.Y.)
Alyssa Gaynor, B, Farmingdale State (Sr.; E. Northport, N.Y.)
Erin Purack, B, Farmingdale State (Sr.; Farmingdale, N.Y.)
Daniella Ford, G, Farmingdale State (Jr.; Elmont, N.Y.)
Cammie Havens, G, Maritime (Sr.; Pt. Pleasant, N.Y.)

Second Team

Julia DeSantis, F, Mount Saint Mary (Fr.; Islip, N.Y.)
Tiffany McBrayer, F, Sarah Lawrence (Fr.; Miami, Fla.)
Anisah Molic, F, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn (So.; Staten Island, N.Y.)
Alyssa Parrotta, F, Farmingdale State (Sr.; Centereach, N.Y.)
Brianna Williams, F, Old Westbury (Fr.; Valley Stream, N.Y.)
Carly Credidio, M, St. Joseph's-Long Island (So.; Farmingville, N.Y.)
Meagan Murdocco, M, Farmingdale State (So.; No. Babylon, N.Y.)
Rachel Rocha, M, St. Joseph's-Brooklyn (So.; Linden, N.J.)
Madison Schultz, M, Mount Saint Vincent (Fr.; Temecula, Calif.)
Lauren Ashby, B, Sarah Lawrence (So.; Syracuse, N.Y.)
Grace Barry, B, Mount Saint Vincent (So.; Carmel, N.Y.)
Emma Costa, B, Mount Saint Mary (Sr.; Rocky Point, N.Y.)
Jordan Martin, B, Farmingdale State (Sr.; Lecanto, Fla.)
Juliana Cintron-Leonardo, G, St. Joseph's-Long Island (Jr.; Riverhead, N.Y.)

Offensive Player of the Year: Tara Lyons, Farmingdale State
Defensive Player of the Year: Daniella Ford, Farmingdale State
Rookie of the Year: Kiley Ritter, Sarah Lawrence
Coach of the Year: Maurizio Grillo, Sarah Lawrence (second season)